Gemma fitzgerald dating in the dark

Posted by / 30-Oct-2017 19:57

In Prague, working as a translator, she has found a home of sorts—or, at least, refuge.That changes when her friend Karel discovers a mysterious letter in the library, a strange confession and a curious warning that speaks of Melmoth the Witness, a dark legend found in obscure fairy tales and antique village lore.

Just as the emotional fallout of both incidents takes its toll, along comes her lifesavers—the Heywoods, a couple in need of a getaway of their own.» Publisher information Description: In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically-acclaimed Two Sisters, comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City’s Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia—perfect for fans of Still Alice.

Enter Rebecca Elliot, a headstrong aspiring actress in her twenties who isn’t getting nearly as many gigs as she’d like.

Accompanying Satya and Prival on a two-week trip will pay more than she’s made in the past few months. As this unlikely trio travels the United States, slowly making their way to Los Angeles and, Prival hopes, a reunion with her son, her understanding of him is challenged by her growing knowledge of his adoptive country.

Rahi had only recently come out as gay—devastating news to his very traditional parents—when Pival’s husband received a phone call saying Rahi had died suddenly. Pival’s trip, however, proves more complicated than anticipated.

The tour itself, planned by the indefatigable tour company owner Ronnie Munshi, is a work of haphazard improvisation.

gemma fitzgerald dating in the dark-27gemma fitzgerald dating in the dark-67gemma fitzgerald dating in the dark-60

You are either not logged in, or not signed up for the Early Reviewers/Member Giveaway program. If you are a publisher interested in participating in Early Reviewers, click here.